Class of 2022 National Rowing Hall of Fame®

Michelle Guerette

24 September 2022

The National Rowing Foundation (NRF) has announced the inductees for the 2022 National Rowing Hall of Fame®. The inductees are:

2008 Olympic Women’s Single Sculls Silver Medalist

Michelle Guerette (see above) and Coach Charles S. Butt III

1994 World Champion Men’s Eight

Bow M. Sean Hall
2 Fredric Honebein
3 John ‘Chip’ McKibben
4 Robert J. Kaehler
5 Donald W. Smith III
6 Jonathan Brown
7 James W. Koven
8 Jeff Klepacki
Cox Steven Segaloff
Coach Michael Spraklen

Patron for Exceptional Service to Rowing – National Rowing Foundation /Power Ten New York

Michael ‘Mungo’ J. Meehan

Patrons for First International United States Women’s Team – 1967 Philadelphia Girls Rowing Club:

Elizabeth Griffin Bergen
Sophie Socha
Barbara DePena Hoe
Janice Saudargas
Anita ‘Jinx’ Becker Sacco
Evelyn K. Bergman
Penny Gibson Henwood
Ernestine ‘Tina’ Bayer Jr.
Nancy Farrell
Margory Pollack Ballheim
Ernest Bayer – Coach
Ernestine Bayer Sr. – Manager

The Induction ceremony will take place at the National Team Reunion tent at the Head of the Charles Regatta on Saturday, 22 October at 4p.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.