NRF Gets New Board Members

Aquil Abdullah

10 February 2021

Rajanya Shah Petersson

The National Rowing Foundation (NRF) has announced the appointment of eight new NRF Board Members. These members were formally inducted by the full NRF Board at the organisation’s Annual Meeting on 14 January 2021. The eight new members are: Aquil Abdullah, Philip J. Adkins, Raymond Hill, Matthew Hughes, Amanda Kraus, Patrick Manning, Rajanya Shah Petersson and Campbell Rogers. Abdullah, Manning and Rogers have been in ‘acting’ Board Member roles since 2020 and were officially added on 14 January.

‘These Board Members bring a wealth of perspective – athletically, professionally and personally – to the NRF Board. Their experiences and viewpoints will help guide the NRF as we prepare to support Team USA for the upcoming Olympic and Paralympic Games in Tokyo (2021), Paris (2024) Los Angeles (2028) and beyond,’’ said NRF Co-chairs Marcia Hooper and Jamie Koven.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.