2010 FISA World Rowing Awards

The 2010 World Rowing Awards have just been announced and awarded, FISA writes in a press release. The honours have gone to New Zealand’s head coach Dick Tonks, the Czech Republic’s Men’s Single Sculler Ondrej Synek, Great Britain’s dynamic duo of Anna Watkins and Katherine Grainger from the Women’s Double Sculls as well as the dominating adaptive rower Tom Aggar also of Great Britain. Hart Perry (on the left) of the United States is honoured with the Distinguished Service award for his long serving role in rowing.

Read more about these good rowing women and men by clicking here.

Read especially about Hart Perry – the ‘Godfather of Rowing’ – by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.