Nominations are Open for the Best Awards

22 September 2018

Nominations are now open for the 2018 combined World Rowing Awards, FISA writes on its website.

Now that the World Rowing Championships have finished, World Rowing wants to hear from you on who you think were the best in rowing in 2018?

FISA accept nominations in the following categories:

2018 World Rowing Awards

  •           Thomas Keller Medal – outstanding career in rowing
  •           World Rowing Men’s Crew of the Year – top male crew or rower of the year
  •          World Rowing Women’s Crew of the Year – top female crew or rower of the year
  •          World Rowing Para Crew/Rower of the Year – top para-rower or crew of the year
  •         World Rowing Coach of the Year – top coach of the year
  •         World Rowing Distinguished Service to International Rowing – outstanding contribution to international rowing
  •       Filippi Spirit Award – university rower who demonstrates the core values of rowing
  •       World Rowing Sustainability Award – individual, club, event or organisation that delivers exemplary sustainable practices on an ongoing basis

To find the nomination form and more information on how the award is decided click here.

In late October a list of finallists will be announced in each of the categories. The winners will be announced and celebrated at a gala evening on Friday, 23 November 2018 in Berlin, Germany.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.