RowPerfect RowingChat: Data Analysis for Rowing with Sander Roosendaal

28 February 2017

sanderrRowperfect second RowingChat for 2017 is on Sunday 5 March from 8 to 9 p.m. (GMT) with Dutch rower Sander Roosendaal. In an invitation Rowpefect writes:

Born in the Netherlands, Sander Roosendaal has been a rower since 1984. He competed as a junior and for Utrecht University, mainly in sculling. His interest in rowing analytics began with a Physics Performance Model for rowing shells and led, in the spring of 2016, into a personal project to get all his rowing data (erg and on the water) analysed. To make the project more interesting and usable for non-data-geeks, Sander created a web service, rowsandall.com. It is now the leading data analytics site for rowing.

When and where to Join RowingChat with Sander Roosendaal:

UK (BST) – 5 March, at 8 p.m.
USA/Canada (PST) – 5 March, at 1 p.m.
USA/Canada (EST) – 5 March, at 4 p.m.
New Zealand (NZST) – 6 March, at 9 a.m.
Australia (AEST) – 6 March, at 7 a.m.

Join us for an interesting chat!

Register for free here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s