RowingChat with Sara Hendershot

Sara Hendershot. Photo: Smack! Media.
Sara Hendershot. Photo: Smack! Media.

17 January 2017

Rowperfect first RowingChat for 2017 is on 22 January from 8 to 9 p.m. with American Olympian rower Sara Hendershot. In an invitation Rowpefect writes:

Sara Hendershot grew up as the oldest of four siblings in Simsbury, Connecticut. She played many sports growing up and tried rowing at Simsbury High School, where she was immediately hooked. She was recruited to row at Princeton University where her collegiate career peaked during her senior season when she was named Captain of the team, rowed an undefeated dual season, a third place finish at NCAAs, and was named First Team All-America. Upon graduation, Sara turned down an offer on Wall Street to continue rowing at the elite level.

sarahendershot-blazer
Sara modelling with her Princeton blazer in Jack Carlson’s book “Rowing Blazers”. Photo: © Carlson Media Inc.

Her National Team accomplishments include a 2012 U-23 Gold medal in the Women’s Four, a 2011 Senior Team Gold Medal in the Women’s Four, and a fourth place finish in the 2012 Olympic Games in the Women’s Pair. Following London, Sara committed to training for another Olympic Cycle, but unfortunately was plagued with injury for almost two years. She ultimately chose to leave the USRowing Training Center in search of health and peak performance. Her journey has lead her around the world where she has been fortunately enough to work with different coaches, pair partners, and training programs and has improved her fitness, rowing skill, and understanding of the human body.

Sara currently lives in Boston, Massachusetts, where she runs an elite rowing coaching program with her husband called Rowfficient. She is also a Senior Account Manager at SMACK! Media where she works with innovative and authentic brands.

UK (GMT) – 22 January at 8 p.m.
USA/Canada (PST) – 22 January at 12 p.m.
USA/Canada (EST) – 22 January at 3 p.m.
NZ (NZST) – 23 January at 9 a.m.
Australia (AEST) – 23 January at 7 a.m.

Join us for what is going to be a thrilling chat!

Register for free here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s