Nominations for the 2022 World Rowing Awards

16 November 2022

World Rowing has announced the nominations for the 2022 World Rowing Awards.

The Executive Committee has selected the finalists, who were nominated by the public, based on the analysis of expert panels created for each of the awards. The 2022 World Rowing Awards will be held virtually on Sunday, 4 December 2022 at 18:00 CET.

Finalists for the 2022 World Rowing Awards (listed in alphabetical order of the country name):

Women’s Crew Of The Year

  • Emily Craig, Imogen Grant, (Great Britain), Lightweight Women’s Double Sculls
  • Heidi Long, Rowan Mckellar, Samantha Redgrave, Rebecca Shorten, (Great Britain), Women’s Four
  • Karolien Florijn, (Netherlands), Women’s Single Sculls
  • Simona Radis, Ancuta Bodnar, (Romania), Women’s Double Sculls

Men’s Crew Of The Year

  • Hugo Boucheron, Matthieu Androdias, (France), Men’s Double Sculls
  • Rory Gibbs, Morgan Bolding, David Bewicke-Copley, Sholto Carnegie, Charles Elwes, Thomas Digby, James Rudkin, Tom Ford, Harry Brightmore, (Great Britain), Men’s Eight
  • Fintan McCarthy, Paul O’Donovan, (Ireland), Lightweight Men’s Double Sculls

Para Rowing Crew Of The Year

  • Francesca Allen, Giedre Rakauskaite, Edward Fuller, Oliver Stanhope, Morgan Baynham-Williams, (Great Britain), PR3 Mixed Coxed Four
  • Katie O’Brien, (Ireland), PR2 Women’s Single Sculls
  • Birgit Skarstein, (Norway), PR1 Women’s Single Sculls

Coach Of The Year

  • Christian Felkel, (Great Britain)
  • Michelle Darvill, (Netherlands)
  • Antonio Colamonici, (Romania)
  • Zagreba Viacheslav, (Ukraine)

Thomas Keller Medal – for a rower who has had a long and successful rowing career and who has made an outstanding contribution to rowing as a competitor and as a sports personality

  • Richard Schmidt, (Germany)
  • Heather Stanning, (Great Britain)
  • Mahé Drysdale, (New Zealand)
  • Grace Prendergast, (New Zealand)
  • Eleanor Logan, (USA)

Distinguished Service To International Rowing – dedicated to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to develop international rowing.

The winner of the Distinguished Service Award will be announced at the time of the Awards Ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.